2023 Resilient Australia National Awards Ceremony


12.15pm - 3.00pm (AWST), 22 November 2023


Free to attend
Join AIDR as we present the 2023 Resilient Australia Awards in Perth, Western Australia and live via Zoom.

We invite you to join us online as we celebrate initiatives that build whole of community resilience to disasters and emergencies around Australia, as well as images capturing resilience in action.

About our finalists:

In 2023, we celebrate 24 years of the Resilient Australia Awards, and will award winners and highly commended projects in six categories:

  • Resilient Australia National Award
  • Resilient Australia National Mental Health and Wellbeing Award
  • Resilient Australia National Local Government Awards
  • Resilient Australia National Photography Award
  • Resilient Australia National School Award
  • Resilient Australia National Community Award

For more information about our finalist projects, click here

About the Resilient Australia Awards Program: 

The Resilient Australia Awards is a nation-wide program to recognise and promote initiatives that strengthen community disaster resilience. Since 2000, the awards have showcased innovation and exemplary practice across Australia; celebrating achievements that might otherwise go unseen, and inspiring others to build greater disaster resilience in their own communities.

With the exception of multi-jurisdictional projects, submissions are judged in their state or territory, and jurisdictional winners considered for national awards. 

Jurisdictional winners are considered for national awards - projects selected as national finalists will benefit from national exposure through a range of communication channels.

Entries in the 2023 awards relate to projects or initiatives commenced after 1 January 2021 or demonstrate significant outcomes or enhancements since 1 January 2021.

The Australian Government is proud to sponsor the Resilient Australia Awards in partnership with the Australian Institute for Disaster Resilience and the states and territories.

For more information about the awards program, visit the website here.